Our Team

Please click on headshots to read full bios!


John Trumbo
Sheriff (Ret.)
Board President
Marlys Alger
Principal (Ret.)
Vice President
Belinda Ballah, CPS
County Prevention Director
Gary Thompson
Circuit Court Judge (Ret.)
Board Director
Connie Ramaekers
Prevention Specialist
Board Director
Sgt. Kent Vander Kamp
Drug Recognition Expert, Deschutes County Sheriff’s Office
Board Director


Mandi Puckett, CPS
Certified Prevention Specialist
Executive Director
Phoebe Secor
Qualified Mental Health Associate
McKaylie Capps
Stephanie Sahleen
Administrative Assistant and Project Coordinator

Advisory Committee

Oscar Baldwin
Youth Advisor
Angela Capps
Redmond School District
Health Curriculum Advisor
Health Educator
Chris Gibson
Oregon-Idaho HIDTA Director
Emerging Drug Threats Advisor
Eric Martin
Treatment Provider, Trainer
Education, Prevention & Treatment Advisor
Rick Nickell
High Desert Driver Education Program Director
Driver Education Advisor
Pam Pearce
Community Living Above, Oregon Recovery High School
Prevention & Education Advocate
Sgt. Tim Plummer
Drug Recognition Expert (DRE) Program Coordinator
Oregon State Police
Marnae Powell
Parent & Youth Advocate
April Ratliff
Drug Recognition Expert
Impaired Driving Advisor, TMEC Trainer
Caleb Ratliff
Drug Recognition Expert
Impaired Driving Advisor, TMEC Trainer
Dr. David Rosenburg
Central Oregon Emergency Physicians
Medical Advisor
Tyler Vancil
School Resource Officer
SRO & Curriculum Advisor